BUY the e-book from
California Betrayal is a fast-paced and moving story about family, betrayal, and the power of forgiveness.
Susan Breen, author of the Maggie Dove mystery series
by Katelyn Marie Peterson
New York City transplant Shay Collins is apprehensive about returning to California for her brother’s wedding. She knows she’ll cross paths with her ex-husband, the drunk, and Jason, her secret high school flame and brother’s best man, and she’s excited to see her dad, her rock, but facing her manipulative mother again is her biggest fear. True to form, Mom’s got her nose in everyone’s business, but when her brother’s ex-girlfriend comes to town, Shay learns the depths of her mother’s evil doings, and from there, it only gets worse as more lies are revealed. The wedding is off, her drunk ex is hospitalized after crashing his car, and Jason, the sweet man that he is, can’t help her put out all the fires, but when her dad dies suddenly, one final betrayal comes to light, and that one is unforgivable. Through it all, Jason stands beside her, and the flames grow higher.  
BUY the e-book $2.99
BUY the paperback
24,450 words
178 page